Upcoming Events in 2013-14


All events are free and open to the public, and are funded through free will offerings and donations.

Remembering our Founder Bob McNutt and Showcasing Young Artists
Main Street, Randall IA 50231
Saturday, September 21, 2013
  • Outdoor performances by young artists
  • All young musicians, bands, singers, dancers, writers, poets, gymnasts, comedians etc. are invited
  • Young visual artists are invited to exhibit their artwork
Registration at 8:00 am
Young artists perform every half-hour from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Potluck lunch at noon
See the flyer for more information.

“Academy for the Arts” Festival
Prem Sahai Auditorium
Webster City High School, 1001 Lynx Ave, Webster City IA 50595
Friday, October 4, 2013 – Sunday, October 6, 2013

Performances, Seminars, and Masterclasses by
  • Pianist-composers Reginald Robinson and Brian Keenan
  • Iowa State Theatre professor Jane Cox (playing Eleanor Roosevelt)
  • Other performers and young artists to be announced

Ames Children’s Choirs
Sunday, February 16, 2014
3:00 pm
Elim Lutheran Church, 350 4th Street, Randall, IA 50231

Jane Cox One-Woman Show - playing Louisa May Alcott
Saturday, May 10, 2014
3:00 pm
Blairsburg Opera House, Blairsburg, IA 50034

Our Sunday Best
Local performers to be announced.
3:00 pm
Sunday, July 27, 2014
Elim Lutheran Church, 350 4th Street, Randall, IA 50231
To be followed by a sweet corn dinner at the Randall Gym.


Past Events during the 2012-13 Season


Ragtime in Randall XXV
Friday, October 5 - Sunday, October 7, 2012
Randall Gym, 3rd & School Streets, Randall, IA 50231

Ames Choral Society
Saturday, December 15, 2012
2:00 pm
Elim Lutheran Church, 350 4th Street, Randall, IA 50231

Paul Hertz - Organ Recital
Sunday, February 10, 2013
3:00 pm
St. Petri Lutheran Church, 804 Grand Avenue, Story City IA 50248

Ames Children’s Choirs
Sunday, February 17, 2013
3:00 pm
Elim Lutheran Church, 350 4th Street, Randall, IA 50231

Jane Cox One-Woman Show - “The Promised Land”
Saturday, May 25, 2013
3:00 pm
Webster City Community Theater, 1001 Willson Avenue, Webster City, IA 50595

Our Sunday Best
A Piano Recital by Jolene Schaefer
Sunday, July 28, 2013
3:00 pm
Elim Lutheran Church, 350 4th Street, Randall, IA 50231
Followed by a sweet corn dinner at the Randall Gym.